Resources for Gardeners

Websites

Toronto Botanical Gardens:  https://torontobotanicalgarden.ca/

Ontario Horticultural Association:   https://gardenontario.org/

Ontario Horticultural Association, District 17:   https://www.ohadistrict17.ca/

Ontario Wildflowers:     http://www.ontariowildflowers.com/

Ontario Trees and Shrubs:   http://www.ontariotrees.com/

Ontario Gardener:     https://www.localgardener.net/category/ontario-gardener/

Ontario Invasive Plants:    https://www.ontarioinvasiveplants.ca/  

Mark Cullen:    http://www.markcullen.com/
Ken Brown’s Dallying in the Dirt:  https://www.gardening-enjoyed.com/Newsletter.html

Dave’s Garden.     https://davesgarden.com/

Canadian Living.      https://www.canadianliving.com/home-and-garden/subsection/gardening

Durham Master Gardeners:  https://www.durhammastergardeners.ca/

Toronto Master Gardeners: https://www.torontomastergardeners.ca/

The Aboretum: https://arboretum.uoguelph.ca/collectionsandresearch/gardens

 

Podcasts that are Available on the The Gardener’s Website

Canada’s Local Gardener: https://www.localgardener.net/canadas-local-gardener-podcast  

 

Mark Cullen:   http://www.markcullen.com/

 

Podcasts that are available where your device sorts them. On an iPad the icon looks like this:

On an Android, the icon looks like this:


Use the ‘Search Bar’ and type in Gardening. Here are some to try:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s